Henry Cavendish Primary School

Create, Discover, Succeed Together

Get in touch

Contact Details

Holiday Dates

School Term and Holiday Dates 2018 / 2019

        Term 1

Monday 3rd September 2018

Tuesday 4th September 2018

Professional Development Days (Staff Only)

Wednesday 5th September 2018

Academic Year Begins

Term Begins for Years 1 – 6

Monday 10th September 2018

Term Begins for Reception & Nursery

(Staggered Start)

Friday 19th October 2018

Term Ends

 

     Half Term Holiday: Monday 22nd October 2018 - Friday 26th October 2018

 

        Term 2

Monday 29th October 2018

Term Begins - All Pupils

Friday 30th November 2018

Professional Development Day (Staff Only)

Thursday 20th December 2018

Term Ends at 1.30pm

 

    Christmas Holiday: Friday 21st December 2018 - Thursday 3rd January 2019

 

        Term 3

Friday 4th January 2019

Professional Development Day (Staff Only)

Monday 7th January 2019

Term Begins for Reception & Years 1 - 6

Monday 14th January 2019

Term Begins for Nursery

(Staggered Start for New Children)

Friday 15th February 2019

Term Ends

 

    Half Term Holiday: Monday 18th February 2019 - Friday 22nd February 2019

 

        Term 4

Monday 25th February 2019

Term Begins - All Pupils

Tuesday 9th April 2019

Term Ends

 

    Easter Holiday: Wednesday 10th April 2019 - Monday 22nd April 2019

 

        Term 5

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Professional Development Day (Staff Only)

    Wednesday 24th April 2019

Term Begins - All Pupils

Monday 6th May 2019

May Day - Bank Holiday

Friday 24th May 2019

Term Ends

 

    Half Term Holiday: Monday 27th May 2019 - Friday 31st May 2019

 

        Term 6

Monday 3rd June 2019

Term Begins – All Pupils

Friday 19th July 2019

Term Ends

 

School Holiday and Term Dates 2019/2020

Please see provisional term and holiday dates in the document below for academic year 2019 / 2020. 

Top