Henry Cavendish Primary School

Create, Discover, Succeed Together

Get in touch

Contact Details

Holiday Dates

School Term and Holiday Dates 2019 / 2020

        Term 1

Monday 2nd September 2019

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Professional Development Days (Staff Only)

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Academic Year Begins

Term Begins for Years 1 – 6

Monday 9th September 2019

Term Begins for Reception & Nursery

(Staggered Start)

Friday 18th October 2019

Term Ends

 

     Half Term Holiday: Monday 21st October 2019 - Friday 25th October 2019

 

        Term 2

Monday 28th October 2019

Term Begins - All Pupils

Friday 29th November 2019

Professional Development Day (Staff Only)

Thursday 19th December 2019

Term Ends at 1.30pm

 

    Christmas Holiday: Friday 20th December 2019 - Friday 3rd January 2020

 

        Term 3

Monday 6th January 2020

Professional Development Day (Staff Only)

Tuesday 7th January 2020

 Term Begins - All Pupils

Friday 14th February 2020

Term Ends

 

    Half Term Holiday: Monday 17th February 2020 - Friday 21st February 2020

 

        Term 4

Monday 24th February 2020

Term Begins - All Pupils

Friday 3rd April 2020

Term Ends

 

    Easter Holiday: Monday 6th April 2020 - Friday 17th April 2020

 

        Term 5

Monday 20th April 2020

Professional Development Day (Staff Only)

     Tuesday 21st April 2020

Term Begins - All Pupils

Friday 8th May 2020

May Day - Bank Holiday

Friday 22nd May 2020

Term Ends

 

    Half Term Holiday: Monday 25th May 2020 - Friday 29th May 2020

 

        Term 6

Monday 1st June 2020

Term Begins – All Pupils

Tuesday 21st July 2020

Term Ends

 

Top